VIDF Choreographic Award

The VIDF Choreographic Award is supported by the Larisa Fayad Memorial Fund.

In loving memory of Larisa Fayad (1976-2007), her friends and family have established the Larisa Fayad Memorial Fund to carry on Larisa’s work and contributions in the fields of lighting design and contemporary dance. From this fund, bursaries are disbursed to enable the careers of emerging lighting designers and choreographers.

Past recipients: 

2012 - Andrew Pye

2013 - Michelle Olson

2014 - Poe Limkul

2015 - Lisa Gelley

2016 - Jeff Harrison

2017 - Salomé Nieto

2018 - Jessica Han

2019 - Kelly McInnes

2020 - Sophie Tang

2021 - Maria Avila

The Bull by Maria Avila - 2021 Award Recipient